List of Entrance Exams for Teaching Jobs, TET, CTET, SET, NET, CSIR UGC NET

Because of the popularity of showing occupations in India, distinctive selection tests are directed each year for occupations in the educating calling. The tests are led to waitlist the qualified contender for occupations in different instructing subjects. Competitors looking for occupations in the instructing calling can apply for the selection tests in subjects of their field. The rundown of the placement tests of encouraging positions are given in the article beneath:

The different placement tests for instructing occupations in different fields in India are given beneath:

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET):

  • TET (Teacher Eligibility Test) is a placement test for enlisting instructors in the public authority schools of various states.
  • It is directed by the Central Government just as State Government. TET is one of the well-known tests for showing occupations in India and consistently lakhs of competitors apply for this test.
  • It is for the most part endeavored by the female competitors since it is extending to the protected and a renowned employment opportunity.
  • Qualification Criteria: The hopeful should have a B.ED degree to be qualified for the test.
  • TET is partitioned into two sections I. e level 1 and level 2 as given beneath:
  • Level 1: This test is led for turning into an essential Teacher (Class I to Class IV).
  • Level 2: This test is directed for turning into an optional instructor (Class VI to Class VIII).
  • Note: The mainstream TET Exams are – MAHA TET, HP TET, Assam TET, CTET, APTET, Bihar TET, TNET, UPTET, KTET.

Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET)

  1. CTET (Central Teacher Eligibility Test) is a placement test for competitors qualified to educate in schools that go under the focal legislature of India. It is led by the CBSE (Central Board of School Teaching).
  2. It is a public-level test led double a year.
  3. CTET test was presented by the Government of India to improve the principles of instructing.
  4. Qualification Criteria: All Graduates are qualified to apply for the CTET placement test.
  5. Through the CTET test, hopefuls will land positions in schools of Central Government(KVS, NVS, Central Tibetan Schools and so forth)
  6. Additionally taking all things together the schools under the regulatory control of Union Territories of Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and NCT of Delhi.

National Eligibility Test (NET):

  1. NET otherwise called UGC NET (University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test).
  2. The NET placement test is directed by the National Test Agency (NTA).
  3. It is a public-level selection test directed double a year i.e in June and December. This test extends the Employment opportunity of “Partner teacher” and for “Both Assistant Professor and Junior Research Fellowship” in Indian Universities and schools.
  4. It is directed to decide the qualification of Indian nationals for both posts.
  5. Qualification Criteria: Candidates should have a Masters’s certificate from a perceived board or University.
  6. This test is led to decide the qualification of lectureship and for the Junior examination partnership for Indian nationals to guarantee the base principles for the applications in the showing calling and exploration.

State Eligibility Test (SET):

  1. SET Also Known as SLET (State Level Eligibility Test). SET is directed by their own states. It is directed at taking all things together territories of India.
  2. Competitors who qualify for the test are qualified to apply for the post of the speaker inside the locale of the part conditions of the SLET Commission.
  3. Qualification Criteria: Candidates with a Master’s certificate with least 55% and a half (For SC/ST) are qualified for the SET test.
  4. Subsequent to clearing the SET test, Candidates will get a Pass-Certificate by the SLET Commission having a lifetime legitimacy period.
  5. By this authentication, up-and-comers are qualified to apply for the post of instructor in the part provinces of SLET Commission for the entire life.


  1. CSIR UGC NET ordinarily known as CSIR NET is led by the National Test Agency (NTA) for the benefit of CSIR (Council of Scientific and Industrial Research), New Delhi.
  2. It is a public level test led to choose the possibility for the honor of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) and for deciding the qualification for the arrangement as a speaker in Indian Universities and schools for subjects.
  3. Qualification Criteria: Candidates having a Bachelors’s, Masters or PhD degree with least 55% imprints and 50%(For SC/ST) are qualified to apply for the CSIR UGC NET test.

The honor of Junior Research Fellowship relies upon the finding of the arrangement in a college/public lab/foundation of higher learning and exploration and so forth

Leave a Comment